Contacts

 V.I.S.S.A.A.
VANCOUVER ISLAND SECONDARY SCHOOLS ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION

2017/2018 VISSAA CONTACTS
Last Updated October 6, 2017.

VISSAA Executive

Position Name Location Phone (250)
Email
Island President Lindsay Brooke SMUS 370-6131 lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
Past President Darren Reisig Claremont 656-5221 dreisig@sd63.bc.ca
South Island Rep Darren Reisig Claremont 656-5221 dreisig@sd63.bc.ca
Central Island Rep Lucky Walia
Cowichan 746-4435 lwalia@sd79.bc.ca
North Island Rep Glenn Johnson
NDSS 740-2000 gjohnson1@sd68.bc.ca
Island Assistant Yeta DiLalla 477-2519 athleticassistant@gmail.com

If any information is incorrect, please email athleticassistant@gmail.com with correct information.

School District #61 (Greater Victoria)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Esquimalt 9-12 Tammy Renyard Mike Thompson 382-9226 361-1263
Lambrick
9-12 Tina Pierik
Gary Baker 477-0181 477-0143
Mt. Doug 9-12 Shawn Boulding Derek Horton
477-6977 477-0277
Oak Bay 9-12 Randi Falls
Richard Fast
598-3361 598-0710
Reynolds 9-12 Tom Aerts
Dave Ravenhill 479-1696 479-6677
Spectrum 9-12 Rob House Dominic Butcher 479-8271 479-8204
Victoria High 9-12 Aaron Parker
Greg Petrie
388-5456 388-6702

School District #62 (Sooke)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Belmont 9-12 Ray Miller Ken Lowe 478-5501 478-2879 klowe@sd62.bc.ca
Edward Milne
9-12 Patrick Swinburnson Ebony Logins 642-5211 642-7866 elogins@sd62.bc.ca
Royal Bay 9-12 Windy Beadall Kevin Harrington 474-2377 478-2879

School District #63 (Saanich)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Claremont 9-12 Peter Westhaver Darren Reisig 658-5221 658-5387
Parkland 9-12 Lizanne Chicanot Bryan Sutton 655-2700 655-2701
Stelly’s 9-12 Sally Hansen
Ryan Braun
652-4401 652-4404

South Island Independent Schools

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
St. Andrew’s 8-12 Andrew Keleher
Erin Delude
479-1414 479-5356 edelude@cisdv.bc.ca
Pacific Christian 8-12 David O’Dell John Stewart 479-4532 479-3511  john.stewart@pacificchristian.ca
St. Margaret’s 8-12 Girls Cathy Thornicroft
Emma Glasgow
479-7171 479-8976 eglasgow@stmarg.ca
Glenlyon Norfolk 8-12 Glenn Zederayko Ali Doerksen/Duncan Brice 370-6823 370-6811  adoerksen@mygns.ca
dbrice@mygns.ca
St. Michaels 8-12
Andy Rodford
Lindsay Brooke 370-6131 592-2812 lindsay.brooke@smus.ca
Victor
Brodeur
9-12 Pascale Bernier Tracy Sinclair-Wong 220-6010 220-6014 tracy_wong@csf.bc.ca 

School District #47 (Powell River)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (604) Fax (604) Email
Brooks
8-12 Bill Rounis Cam Miller 483-3171 483-3127 cam.miller@sd47.bc.ca
Partners in Education 8-12 Don Fairburn Stephanie Hall 485-6271 485-6435 stephanie.hall@sd47.bc.ca

School District #64 (Gulf Islands)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Gulf Islands
9-12 Lyall Ruehlen Brittany Allan 537-9944 537-9512

School District #68 (Nanaimo-Ladysmith)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Dover Bay 8-12 D0n Balcombe
Heidi McWhinnie/Josie Webb 756-4595 751-3405 hmcwhinnie@sd68.bc.ca
jwebb@sd68.bc.ca
8-12
Deb Marshall
Rob Stevenson
753-8211
753-2430
boomsha@yahoo.com
8-12
Margaret Olsen
Laura Mazurenko/Daryl Rodgers
245-3043
245-4333
lmazurenko@sd68.bc.ca
drodgers@sd68.bc.ca
8-12
Geoff Steel Glenn Johnson
740-2000
740-2020
gjohnson1@sd68.bc.ca

Wellington

8-12

Chad Lintot Nicole McRae
Scott Robertson

758-9191

758-3352

nmcrae@sd68.bc.ca
srobertson@sd68.bc.ca
Cedar 8-12 Darcy Hoff Max Robinson 722-2414 722-3516 max.robinson@sd68.bc.ca

School District #69 (Qualicum)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Ballenas 8-12 Rudy Terpstra Larry Stefanek
248-5721 954-1531 lstefane@sd69.bc.ca
Kwalikum
8-12 Lori Marshall
Butch Gayton 752-5651 752-8604

School District #70 (Alberni)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Alberni District
8-12 Robert Souther Mike Roberts 723-6251 723-2126
Ucluelet
8-12 Carol Sedgwick Mike Rhodes 726-7796 726-7710

School District #71 (Comox Valley)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Georges P. Vanier
8-12 Julie Shields
Grant Taylor
338-9262 338-1308 grant.taylor@sd71.bc.ca
Highland
8-12 Dean Patterson Lee McKillican/Colin Tinga 339-5525 339-0832 lee.mckillican@sd71.bc.ca
colin.tinga@sd71.bc.ca
Lake Trail 7-9 Gerald Fussell
Gerald Fussell 334-3168 338-4315
Mark Isfeld 8-12 Jeff Taylor Colin Cunningham
334-2428
334-0659
colin.cunningham@sd71.bc.ca
Au Coeur de L’île 8-12 Jeanne Musuku Delphine Guerineau
339-1848 339-1852 delphine_guerineau@csf.bc.ca

School District #72 (Campbell River)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Carihi Secondary 9-12 Fred Schaub
John Jepson 286-6282 286-0707
Southgate Middle 6-8 Catherine Manson Drew Swanson
923-4253
923-4289
drew.swanson@sd72.bc.ca
Timberline 9-12 Jeremy Morrow Suzanne Berg
923-9500 923-9525 suzanne.berg@sd72.bc.ca
Phoenix Middle 6-8 Laird Ruehlen Mike Munsie
287-8346
287-2302
mike.munsie@sd72.bc.ca

School District #79 (Cowichan Valley)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Chemainus 8-12 Lori Hryniuk
Kyle Peruniak
246-4711 246-2318
Cowichan
8-12 Charlie Coleman Lucky Walia
746-4435 746-1561  lwalia@sd79.bc.ca
Cowichan Valley Open Learning Cooperative 8-12 Larry Mattin Justin Croswell 746-6052 746-8341 jcroswell@sd79.bc.ca
Frances Kelsey 9-12 Jeff Rowan Adam Johnston
743-6916
743-6915
Lake Cowichan 8-12 Jaime Doyle
Brent Pinnell
749-6634
749-6222
bpinnell@sd79.bc.ca

School District #84 (Vancouver Island West)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Gold River 8-12 Deane Johnson
Kathleen O’Reilly 283-2538 283-7158

School District #85 (Vancouver Island North)

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
North Island 8-12 Jay Dixon Casey Mork 956-3394 956-2035 cmork@sd85.bc.ca
Port Hardy
8-12 Rena Sweeney Mike Cleary 949-7443 949-2671

North Island Independent Schools

School Grade Level Principal Athletic Rep. Phone (250) Fax (250) Email
Aspengrove 8-12 Jo-Anne Kingstone
Rick Cicchine
390-2201 390-2281 rcicchine@aspengroveschool.com
Brentwood
8-12 Bud Patel Blake Gage 743-5521 743-2911 blake.gage@brentwood.bc.ca
Campbell River Christian 8-12 Christian Klaue Jeff Falk 287-4266 297-3130 j.falk@crcs.bc.ca
Duncan Christian
8-12 Jeremy Tinsley Tom Veenstra 746-3654 642-7866 tveenstra@duncanchristian.com
Brookes Shawnigan Lake 8-12 Andrea Spinner Todd Turkington 929-0506 743-3664 tturkington@shawnigan.brookes.org
Maaqtusiis 8-12 Joe McHale Joe McHale
670-9680 670-9574 joe.mchale@ahousahted.ca
Nanaimo Christian 8-12 James Sijpheer Breanne Quist
754-4512 754-4271 breanne.quist@ncsnanaimo.com
PJ Gaglardi
8-12 Bernadette Pitcher Chris McKague 339-1200 339-1215 chris@gaglardiacademy.ca
Powell River Christian 8-12 Ryan Gee
Ryan Gee
339-1200 339-1215 principal@powellriverchristian.com
 Queen Margaret’s 8-12  Wilma Jamieson Marlene Donaldson 746-4185 746-4187 mdonaldson@qms.bc.ca
Queen of Angels 8-9 Kathleen Korman Nick Zuback 746-5919 746-8689 nzuback@cisdv.bc.ca
Shawnigan Lake
8-12 David Robertson Tim Murdy 743-6245 743-6200 tmurdy@shawnigan.ca
Assumption 8-9 Mimi Richardson Mimi Richardson 604-485-9894 604-485-7984 assump.office@shaw.ca
Print Friendly